Combat Boots

I have been eating bananas like I own Chiquita. This is to ward off the terrible craps I have been getting in my calves since surgery. I eat to no avail but I find lying completely still with my leg up and iced helps to alleviate the cramping nightmare.

I am still not confident enough on stairs to go up and down them the way you are supposed to on crutches. I get panicked and the vertigo ensues.  Today, while home alone – smart, I know – I tried again. I got up a few stairs before I notice my faux combat boot bounced around, slowing trying to fall off my ankle. I sat down took it off and put it back on tightly and as I started hoping,  the same thing happened. 

Combat boot is a nightmare. A nightmare that I didn’t think would be a nightmare until Physical Therapy started.

Balls.

Leave a comment