Rage.

I don’t want to tell this story to anyone that I know, in person, because it will be met with eye rolls and questions about the truthfulness of my story. I don’t have the energy for that. So, I’ll write it into the void.

I’ve always been overweight. I recall when I was in sixth grade being 5’4, 150. I’m now . obese. I’ve never not been at least a little overweight. Today a lady congratulated me for choosing lentil soup. She said it looked like I needed to start making healthy choices. Look, I get it. I’m fat. Does that give a , stranger the righty to police my food choices? I shouldn’t have to justify why I should be allowed to eat as a fat person, not whatever I want, I mean eating in general. Truth be told I hate being fat so much so that I fanticize about cutting it off. I walk on my lunch break, do squats and jumping jacks at work whenever I have to pee. This is on top of 2-3 hours of kick boxing a week, 30+ miles of cycling, various gym sessions and other walks. I make the conscious decision to work out at least 10 hours a week and I have nothing to show for it. Nothing. I’m still fat. I don’t understand why. It is eating me alive.

Leave a Reply

