Temptation is Only Natural

My ankle feels good, all of the time now- even when I take it out to shower. Problem is, all of this feeling okay is leading me to believe that my cast is just a bad fashion accessory and I can put weight on my ankle. The thought is so tempting, so natural. Lucky for me and the good doctor my body won’t let me, I just fall over.

He said six weeks and it has only been 3, so I am not following medical advice by trying. As a technicality I am. I shouldn’t be justifying the bad patient in me. It just feels so good to be bad. I don’t know about you but when faced with temptation, for me, it always wins. 

It will be the most satisfying thing on the planet when I can walk sans crutch again. Better than anything.  Yes, even that.

Leave a Reply

